The Leadership

COSMI leadership comprises a team of leading business professionals and past members of the chambers of commerce with vast knowledge, network access and the capability to revive and resurrect MSME industries in Sri Lanka.

Governing Council
Deshabandu Macky Hashim
Chairman, Governing Council

Founder member and Past President of the SAARC Chamber of Commerce & Industry / Past President of the Federation of Chambers of Commerce of Sri Lanka (FCCISL) / Managing Director, Malship Group of Companies

Mr. Dudley Thambinayagam
Member, Governing Council

Hony. Consul for Republic of Estonia / Past President, Sri Lanka Institute of Packaging / Chairman, Managing Director, Jupiter Group

Dr Rohan Karunaratna
Member, Governing Council

President of Ceylon Institute of Builders / Vice President of Sri Lanka Myanmar Business Council / Deputy Chairman of International Institute of Management / Director of Chamber of Construction Industry Sri Lanka / Managing Director, AKK Engineers (Pvt)Ltd

Dr. Jagath Peiris
Member, Governing Council

Chairman, National Institute of Exports / Past President National Chamber of Exporters Sri Lanka / Director, Royal Fernwood Porcelain Limited

Ms. Hui Min Dias Bandaranayake

Coordinator , Chinese MSME Machinery Exporters

Board of Directors
Mr. Nawaz Rajabdeen
Founder President

Former Chairman of the Industrial Development Board (IDB) / Ambassador for the World Union of Small and Medium Enterprises (WUSME), Vice President, International society of small and medium enterprise ISSME / Vice President, Confederation of SAARC Apex Bodies / Past President, The Federation of Chambers of Commerce of Sri Lanka (FCCISL) / Former Chairman, Project Small and Medium Enterprise Developers (SMED), FCCISL. / National Director , United Nations Industrial Development Organisation (UNIDO)

Mr. Indhra Kaushal Rajapaksa
Vice President

Chairman of the Plastics and Rubber Institute of Sri Lanka (PRI) / Chairman, Kalhari Group of Companies

Mr. Keerthi Gunawardane

Immediate Past President, International Chamber of Commerce Sri Lanka (ICCSL) and the Past President of Sri Lanka Association Printers / Vice President, Federation of Chambers of Commerce and Industry of Sri Lanka (FCCISL) / Chairman/ Managing Director, Graphic Systems (Pvt) Ltd & Graphic Systems International (Pvt) Ltd

Mr. R. Rajarammohan
Director, Trincomalee District Regional Representative

Past President, Chamber of Industry and Commerce of Trincomalee District

Deshabandu Armil Sammoon

Director / Board Member - Federation of Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FCCISL), Director / Board member - Sri Lanka National Gem & Jewellery Authority (NGJA).

Secretary General/CEO
Ms. Nilu Rajapakse
B.Sc. MBA University of Colombo

Over 20 years of multi-disciplinary experience in Business Research, Media & Communication, Program Management, Information Technology, Human Resource Development and Management Accounting.